Please join us to learn about strategies to learn more about Build Dakota and our industry partner programs!


  • Deni Amundson, Program Manager, Build Dakota Scholarship
  • Clayton Deuter, Director of Admissions, Mitchell Technical Institute
  • Julie Stevenson, Foundation Director, Lake Area Technical Institute
  • Chellee Unruh, Institutional Advancement Officer, Southeast Technical Institute
  • Aaron Jacobs, Foundation Director, Western Dakota Technical Institute (Select Locations)
  • AVAILABLE FOR QUESTIONS: Representatives from the SD Department of Labor & Regulation


  • Business/Industry CEO and Human Resource Professionals
  • Economic Development Professionals
  • High School Counselors, Teachers, and Administrators
  • Parents and Students
  • Community Resource Individuals Offering Career Guidance


Wednesday, October 25, 2017

  • Tea Area High School, 500 W. Brian Street, Tea, SD 57064
  • 2:10pm-3:10pm (CST)
  • Contact: Collin Knudson, Tea Area High School Principal- or (605) 498-2700 opt. 4

Friday, October 27, 2017

  • Winner Armory (Next to the High School), 431 E. 7th Street, Winner, SD 57580
  • 9:00am-10:15am (CST)
  • Contact: Winner Area Chamber of Commerce- Karla Brozik (605) 842-1533 or Val Ewing (605) 842-8125

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

  • Eureka High School Gym, 805 10th Street, Eureka, SD 57437
  • 2:00pm-3:15pm
  • Contact: Wanda Jundt, Executive Director, Eureka Development Company: or (605) 284-2130

Thursday, January 4, 2018

  • Rapid City Schools (Staff Presentation)
  • Time and Location TBD
  • Contact: Melissa Miller Kincart, Director Strategic Partnerships and College & Career Readiness, Rapid City Area Schools- or (605) 394-6986

For questions regarding the Build Dakota Scholarship, or to schedule an event in your community, contact or (605)347-1804.